The University of London is truly one of the great universities in the UK consisting of a federation of 17 world class colleges and 10 specialised institutes. Its reputation for high academic standards has been built on the outstanding teaching and research of its Colleges since 1836. To make top British education accessible to students all over the world, University of London established the University of London International Programmes in 1858. Today, the University of London International Programmes is truly an international in character with over 50,000 students in more than 190 countries.

In the case of the undergraduate laws programme, academic direction is provided by six University of London Colleges with Law Schools or Departments, collectively known as the Laws Consortium. The six Colleges are: Birkbeck, King’s College London, London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE), Queen Mary, School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), and UCL (University College London).